2016 Winners

Acute Sector Innovation


Winner: Royal Free London Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals

CCG and Local Authority Integrated Commissioning for Carers


Winner: Carers Leeds with Leeds City Council and Leeds Clinical Commissioning Groups
Highly commended: London Borough of Sutton




Chief Executive of the Year

Winner: Marianne Griffiths, Western Sussex Hospitals Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Andy Williams, Sandwell and West Birmingham Clinical Commissioning Group







Clinical Commissioning Group of the Year

Winner: Liverpool Clinical Commissioning Group
Highly commended: NHS Fylde and Wyre Clinical Commissioning Group

Clinical Leader of the Year

Winner: Dr Peter Lachman, Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Highly commended: Dr David Somerfield, Devon Partnership Trust

Clinical Research Impact


Winner: South Tyneside Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust




Compassionate Patient Care


Winner: Hertfordshire Partnership University Foundation Trust

Enhancing Care by Sharing Data and Information


Winner: The Rotherham Foundation Trust




EU Staff Award



  • Claudine De Munter, Imperial College Healthcare Trust
  • Eibhlin Collins, Camden Clinical Commissioning Group
  • Francesco Muntoni, Great Ormond Street Hospital
  • Jaime Puente, Royal Devon and Exeter Foundation Trust
  • Luminita Georgescu, Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals
  • Maggie Galbarczyk, Wolverhampton Healthy Minds
Improved Partnerships between Health and Local Government


Winner: Nottingham City Clinical Commissioning Group and Nottingham City Council, in association with partner organisations
Highly commended: Ipswich and East and West Suffolk Integrated Care System

Improving Care with Technology


Winner: Invatech Health Ltd
Highly commended: Surrey and Borders Partnership Foundation Trust




Improving Environmental and Social Sustainability


Winner: Barnet, Enfield and Haringey Mental Health Trust
Highly commended: University Hospitals of North Midlands Trust

Improving Outcomes through Learning and Development


Winner: Aneurin Bevan University Health Board
Highly commended: Care Homes Assessment Team (CHAT)

Innovation in Mental Health


Winner: Humber Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Otsuka Health Solutions and Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership Trust

Most Effective Adoption and Diffusion of Best Practice


Winner: Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
Highly Commended: Barnet, Enfield and Haringey MH Trust and Partners – Project Future




Patient Safety


Winner: Inclusion, South Staffordshire and Shropshire Health Care Foundation Trust
Highly commended: County Durham and Darlington Foundation Trust




Primary Care Innovation


Winner: Portsmouth Hospital with Wessex AHSN​
Highly commended: Nottinghamshire Healthcare  Foundation Trust




Provider Trust of the Year


Winner: East London NHS Foundation Trust
Highly commended: The Christie Foundation Trust, Mersey Care Foundation Trust




Rising Star


Winner: Dr Laura Neilson, Hope Citadel Healthcare CIC
Highly commended: Dr Waheed Arian, Aintree University Hospital Foundation Trust

Services Redesign

Winner: Sheffield Health and Social Care Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Arden and Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit working with Coventry and Rugby CCG, South Warwickshire CCG, Warwickshire North CCG, Solihull CCG, Warwickshire County Council, Coventry City Council, Solihull Borough Council and Coventry & Warwickshire
Partnership TrustSpecialist Service Redesign


Winner: North East London Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Health Transition

Staff Engagement


Winner: University Hospitals Bristol Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Wrightington, Wigan and Leigh Foundation Trust







Using Technology to Improve Efficiency



Winner: University Hospital Southampton Foundation Trust
Highly commended: Devon Partnership Trust






Winner: London Ambulance Service Trust
Highly commended: Sandwell and West Birmingham Trust



By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept