Winners 2017

InterContinental O2, 22 November 2017

Winners 2017

Congratulations to the HSJ Awards Winners 2017

Acute Sector Innovation

Sponsored by: ​​​

Winner: Imperial College Healthcare Trust

Highly commended: Barts Health Trust, CEG and Tower Hamlets Clinical Commissioning Group​



Acute, Community and/or Primary Care Services Redesign

Winner: Taunton and Somerset Foundation Trust

Compassionate Patient Care

Winner: Warrington Clinical Commissioning Group

Highly commended: Birmingham Women's and Children's Foundation Trust

Enhancing Care by Sharing Data and Information

Winner: Nottingham University Hospitals Trust and East Midlands Academic Health Sciences Network

Highly commended: Chelsea and Westminster Foundation Trust and Imperial College London

Using Technology to Improve Efficiency

Sponsored by: ​​​

Winner: St George's Hospital




Improving Care with Technology

Sponsored by:

Winner: Communitas Clinics Ltd & Surrey Downs Clinical Commissioning Group




Improved Partnerships between Health and Local Government

Sponsored by:

Winner: The ESBT partners: Eastbourne, Hailsham and Seaford Clinical Commissioning Group; Hastings and Rother Clinical Commissioning Group; East Sussex County Council; East Sussex Healthcare Trust; Sussex Partnership Foundation Trust




Improving Outcomes through Learning and Development

Winner: Brighton and Sussex Medical School

Highly commended: Maudsley Simulation

Innovation in Mental Health

Winner: Cardiff and Vale University Health Board​

Patient Safety

Sponsored by​​​

Winner: James Paget University Hospital

Highly commended: Written Medicine



Primary Care Innovation

Winner: eConsult

Highly commended: North West London Collaboration of Clinical Commissioning Groups

Specialised Services Redesign

Winner: University Hospitals of North Midlands

Highly commended: The London Pathways Partnership

Improving Environmental and Social Sustainability

Winner: Sheffield Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust

CCG and Local Authority Integrated Commissioning for Carers

Sponsored by:

Winner: Sue Ryder

Highly commended: Worcestershire County Council, Worcestershire Clinical Commissioning Groups and Association of Careers



Supported Self Care

Winner: First Steps Derbyshire

Highly commended: Rotherham Clinical Commissioning Group

International Health Partnership


Sponsored by

Winner: The Butabika - East London Link

Highly commended: King’s Health Partners Academic Health Sciences Centre and King’s College London



Staff Engagement

​​​Sponsored by:

Winner: Royal Bournemouth and Christchurch Hospitals Foundation Trust

Highly commended: Nottinghamshire Healthcare Foundation Trust




Sponsored by: NHS Employers​​​

Winner: West Hertfordshire Hospitals Trust

Highly commended: Brighton and Sussex University Hospitals Trust



Most effective adoption and diffusion of existing best practice

Winner: Integrated Care Exeter Strategic Alliance

Highly commended: South London and Maudsley Foundation Trust and Thames Reach Charity Partnership

Clinical Leader of the Year

Winner: Claire Fuller, Surrey Downs Clinical Commissioning Group

Chief Executive of the Year

Winner: Tom Cahill, Hertfordshire Partnership

Highly commended: Sir Andrew Cash OBE, Sheffield Teaching Hospitals Foundation Trust

Clinical Commissioning Group of the Year

Winner: Hull Clinical Commissioning Group

Highly commended: Barnsley Clinical Commissioning Group

Provider Trust of the Year

Sponsored by:

Winner: Northumberland, Tyne and Wear Foundation Trust

Highly commended: Alder Hey Children’s Foundation Trust




By continuing to use the site you agree to our cookies policy. Accept